Getting it out there

My most recent realisation about my writing is this: I write best to a dead line.  Especially non-fiction.  And I mean a real deadline, not a self-imposed one.  They don’t work very well.  

Would I respond in a similar way with fiction to a deadline?  Would that work?  Is that how it is with an editor and a printing date breathing down your neck?  Would it inspire me the way it would for an essay or a critique? 

How can I use this to my advantage?

No answer to any of these questions yet.  I would probably do well to write for a paper.  I recently added newspapers to my scope of employees where I might find suitable work, so I guess also that my real life confidence in my writing is growing.

Still struggling with fitting writing in to my life.  I think I’m scared, really.  Perhaps a deadline would work?

Interesting to note though, scared rearranged spells sacred.  Sometimes my fingers tumble it out that way.  I think my Muse is trying to tell me something.

About talesbytink

I've lived various lives in various places but have been a writer at heart the whole time. The experiences of being other things in other lands and times can only make my writing richer. I have no regrets about the road travelled. There are no shortcuts to any place worth going.
This entry was posted in the hard yards and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

