Interviews

I love reading other writers talking about writing. It’s a long time hobby of mine, and I think I learn something from it, usually, about writing.

Every now and again you come across someone who says something exceptional, who makes you want to write down quotes from it and stick them above your desk. And rarely, you find someone who makes you feel alive and excited about being alive, who makes you feel that writing is more vital than breath.

One such man is Ray Bradbury.

I’ll let his interview tell its own story. Enjoy.

About talesbytink

I've lived various lives in various places but have been a writer at heart the whole time. The experiences of being other things in other lands and times can only make my writing richer. I have no regrets about the road travelled. There are no shortcuts to any place worth going.
This entry was posted in the hard yards. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Interviews

  1. Sharmishtha says:

    We always learn from authors, they have so much to say and they can say it well!

  2. milliethom says:

    What a really interesting interview. I’ll have to read through it a second time, just to make sure i haven’t missed anything.

    • talesbytink says:

      I know, a very amazing childhood and a man gifted enough to recognise the magic in it, and to use it for the rest of his life. What energy too! I got a lot out of reading about his journey.

Leave a Reply

