Finished!

The story that I started working on again after a two year hiatus, at my writing group, is finished! Shorter than I expected at 2500 words, but a perfect length for a short story, nonetheless.

Now to fine tune and find a market!

Woo hoo!!

About talesbytink

I've lived various lives in various places but have been a writer at heart the whole time. The experiences of being other things in other lands and times can only make my writing richer. I have no regrets about the road travelled. There are no shortcuts to any place worth going.
This entry was posted in ramblings on writing, the hard yards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finished!

  1. milliethom says:

    I wish you every luck in marketing your story, Tink. It’s too often the hardest part of the process.

    • talesbytink says:

      Thanks Millie. At the moment I’m starting off small and sending to a few literary magazines in Australia and probably Glimmertrain in America too. I just keep pestering the same publishers and adding one or two new ones along the way… I’m not ready for the self-publishing venture yet!

Leave a Reply

