Season’s Greetings

Wishing you all a lovely season and the best for new year. For any non-western readers or readers of other religious (or not) persuasions, I hope your time is also just as lovely.

I couldn’t give a damn about the presents side of it all, in fact, I think I’m channelling Rhett Butler on the whole buy buy buy side of Christmas at the moment.

Who remembers presents in years to come?

Unless they are given as experiences. We all remember great experiences. I hope you are all having great experiences, and being true to your own soul, and capable of loving and giving to others in the space of your own happiness.

That is my wish for you.

I hope 2015 brings a willingness to see things differently, that we care and DO something for our planet, that we offer ourselves peacefully in service to our fellow creatures and fellow man.

I hope we find a cure for the illness that is greed.

I hope we find a way to love beyond our prejudices and hatreds.

I hope we find our own inner peace.

Amen.

 

Merry Christmas folks.

About talesbytink

I've lived various lives in various places but have been a writer at heart the whole time. The experiences of being other things in other lands and times can only make my writing richer. I have no regrets about the road travelled. There are no shortcuts to any place worth going.
This entry was posted in things of a certain nature and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Season’s Greetings

  1. milliethom says:

    Lovely sentiments expressed, Tink. The present-buying obsession is a big downside of Christmas, and you’re right in saying that it’s great experiences that really matter. I hope you, too, have a very happy new year.

  2. Sharmishtha says:

    You too have a blessed, wonderful xmas and new year!

Leave a Reply

